Who Am I?

Originally posted on CU Insight on 5/1/2015

I’m the one that lets others take the credit.

I’m the one that when blame is passed around, I bear the brunt of it.

I’m responsible for my ship and I accept that responsibility gladly and humbly.

I’m the one that navigates the ship, straight and true.

I’m the one that changes course to avoid swells and rough seas.

I listen more than I speak.

I learn more than I teach.

I’m available when needed but also need “me” time to finish my tasks.

I’m the one that tells everyone what a great job you’re doing.

I’m the one that is honest with you when you need to improve.

I don’t point fingers. I take action.

I don’t hide. I’m right in front of you.

I expect you to do what you think is right.

I will correct you if you could have done it better. But I will not fire you for doing what you thought was right at the time.

I will delegate certain duties to you and will expect you to accept them with appreciation. After all, I gave you these duties because I trust you.

I won’t be here forever.

I am always training my replacement.

I have your back.

To get to you, people will have to go through me first.

I will not always tell you everything. Some things are “need to know.”

I will tell you everything that you do need to know.

I expect you to challenge me, respectfully and honestly. I welcome different opinions.

I do not want you to “walk on eggshells” around me. I’m not that fragile. Neither are you.

I will hold you accountable.

I will implement new procedures. I will give you time to adjust.

I expect you to adjust.

I am your first phone call.

I do not expect you to hide anything from me – ever.

I will defend you if you are worth defending.

I will never hold you back.

I want you to succeed.

Who am I?

I am your LEADER.

 

Are you ready to get ABSURD

ABSURD Leadership Logo

ABSURD! Leadership – Where ABSURD! Is A Good Thing!

www.absurdleadership.com

About Your Full Potential, LLC

I am the President of Your Full Potential, LLC and the Founder of ABSURD! Leadership. I am a professional speaker and have addressed thousands of people throughout the United States and internationally on the topics of leadership, sales, service, business development, marketing, and strategy.
This entry was posted in Building Relationships, Change, Collaboration, Conflict, Credit Unions, Decisions, Employees, Gen X, Human Resources, Innovation, Leadership, Management. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Who Am I?

  1. Pingback: Are You Walking On Eggshells? | Your Full Potential

Leave a Reply

